Archives

août 2, 2017 | Category:Technologie

La croissance et l’innovation d’Enerkem sont à la une dans les médias

« Du biocarburant à base de déchets résidentiels »  TVA Nouvelles parle de la construction imminente de la nouvelle usine d’Enerkem qui sera située à Varennes, au Québec, et qui transforme les matières résiduelles en biocarburants. Elle souligne que la société développe également en parallèle d’autres projets aux États-Unis et en Europe en utilisant son approche de (…) Read more

juillet 6, 2017 | Category:Recherche et développement

Nouveau rapport de la USCCF sur l’économie circulaire

Enerkem est en vedette dans un nouveau rapport publié par la US Chamber of Commerce Foundation sur l’économie circulaire (en anglais seulement) : A Circular Vision for Sustainable Growth: How Companies are Building a New 21st Century Economy. Découvrez comment les entreprises passent de l’idéation à la mise en œuvre afin de stimuler la croissance (…) Read more

Enerkem’s full-scale waste-to-biofuels facility in Edmonton, Alberta (photo: Curtis Trent).
avril 24, 2017 | Category:Reconnaissance

Enerkem présentée comme « Entreprise novatrice » par American Airlines

Durant le mois de février 2017, Enerkem a été présentée dans le cadre du segment « Entreprises novatrices » du système de divertissement à bord d’American Airlines. Réalisée par TALK BUSINESS 360 TV pour American Airlines, la vidéo a permis à un auditoire potentiel de 2,3 millions de passagers à bord des vols d’American Airlines de voir et comprendre la technologie de rupture d’Enerkem. Pour (…) Read more

janvier 25, 2017 | Category:Technologie

Enerkem développe l’économie circulaire

Découvrez comment Enerkem développe l’économie circulaire, en apportant des solutions de rechange novatrices et durables pour les collectivités et industries du monde entier en réponse aux défis liés aux changements climatiques et à la nécessité d’une croissance durable. Nous sommes heureux de partager cette nouvelle vidéo illustrant l’usine de production d’Enerkem à Edmonton, Alberta, et (…) Read more

octobre 28, 2016 | Category:Reconnaissance

BBA récompensée pour sa contribution dans le développement de notre usine Enerkem Alberta Biofuels (EAB)

Dans le cadre du gala des Prix canadiens du génie-conseil 2016, BBA a été récompensée pour son travail avec Enerkem pour EAB. BBA est une firme de services de génie-conseil et de gestion de projets avec qui nous travaillons. Son excellence technique et sa contribution à l’environnement et à la vie sociale et économique des (…) Read more

Archives

July 6, 2017 | Category:Research and Development

New report by the USCCF on circular economy

Just released! Enerkem is featured in new Circular Economy Case Study Report published by the US Chamber of Commerce Foundation: A Circular Vision for Sustainable Growth: How Companies are Building a New 21st Century Economy. Learn how companies are translating circular aspiration into implementation to drive growth and innovation. https://goo.gl/sFpqB5​

Enerkem’s full-scale waste-to-biofuels facility in Edmonton, Alberta (photo: Curtis Trent).
April 24, 2017 | Category:Research and Development

Enerkem featured as an “Industry Innovator” by American Airlines

Over the course of February 2017, Enerkem was featured in the “Industry Innovators” segment of American Airlines’ inflight entertainment system. Produced by TALK BUSINESS 360 TV for American Airlines, Enerkem’s disruptive technology was introduced to a potential audience of 2.3 million American Airlines travelers. To watch the video, click here: 

January 25, 2017 | Category:Research and Development

Enerkem is building the circular economy

Discover how Enerkem is building the global circular economy, bringing smart, innovative and sustainable solutions for communities and industries around the world in response to climate change challenges and the need for sustainable growth.   We are happy to share this new video which illustrates Enerkem’s production plant in Edmonton, Alberta and its game-changing technology – converting (…) Read more

October 28, 2016 | Category:Recognition

BBA rewarded for its contribution in the development of our facility Enerkem Alberta Biofuels (EAB)

As part of the 2016 Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards gala, BBA was rewarded for their work with Enerkem on EAB. BBA is a consulting engineering services and project management firm with whom we work. Their technical excellence and contribution to the environment, social and economic life of local communities have been recognized. BBA won two (…) Read more

October 7, 2016 | Category:Special Announcement

Rotterdam is proposed location for waste-to-chemicals plant using Enerkem’s technology

We’re glad to share with you the announcement below, which was made today by the partners of the Waste to Chemicals Consortium with whom we are developing a project in The Netherlands. The selection of Rotterdam is one further step to advancing our first project in the EU! Rotterdam is proposed location for waste-to-chemicals plant (…) Read more